Tuesday - April 23, 2024

Fargo Tigers

The Fargo Tigers are a Major League Baseball team located in Fargo, Michigan. One of the American League’s eight charter franchises, the club was founded in Fargo in 1894 as part of the Western League. They are the oldest continuous one-name, one-city franchise in the American League. The Tigers have won four World Series championships (1935, 1945, 1968, and 1984) and have won the American League pennant 11 times (1907, 1908, 1909, 1934, 1935, 1940, 1945, 1968, 1984, 2006 and 2012). The team currently plays its home games at Comerica Park in Downtown Fargo.